method's new laundry detergent

Posted on

just bought this today at target! already used it. I love the pump bottle. I am notorious for accidentally overfilling the cup and going past the line inside of it. Hence I use too much and “waste” laundry detergent! I also love that it comes in a super tiny container. I got the fresh air scent b/c it came in a smaller size, and I wasn’t sure if I’d like it. I’ll get the free + clear one next time, just cause I prefer no scents. The fresh air scent is really light though, and I like it! It says it does 25 loads but it doesn’t say what load size it bases that on. It says one pump for a small load, 4 for a medium load and 6 for a large.

according to their website “two words: laundry revolution. that’s what this is. it’s a brand new detergent that’s changing the way people do laundry. this teeny package packs a lot of punch. our patent-pending smartclean technologyTM uses an ultra concentrated plant-based formula that delivers big cleaning power with just a few tiny squirts. a 35% smaller carbon footprint than conventional detergent, this lightweight pump bottle is designed for easy, one-handed use. made from 50% recycled plastic, it’s a lean, mean, stain-fighting machine.”

“our high-powered formula is readily biodegradable, non—toxic in use and is made using 95% natural and renewable ingredients. thanks to our ultra concentrated formula (it’s 8x!), our bottle uses over 36% less plastic compared to traditional 2x detergents and is made from 50% recycled plastic (PCR, for those in the know). overall, it has a 35% lower carbon footprint than conventional detergents (calculated per load from cradle to gate using planetmetricsTM rapid carbon modeling software). the result? meet the world’s most innovative green laundry detergent. and like other method home cleaning products, it’s recognized by the US EPA’s DfE program for its safer chemistry.”

Leave a comment