RSS Feed

burt's bees product reviews

Posted on

Beeswax Lip Balm – I’ve been a long time lover of this lip balm. goes on smooth. doesn’t taste funny. isn’t too thick. just the right amount of moisture. makes my lips feel nice and soft!

Soap Bark ad Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream – wasn’t crazy about this product at all. smelled weird. felt too heavy. required a lot of rinsing to feel like it was off.

Super Shiny Grapefruit and Sugar Beet Shampoo – this is OK. something about Burt’s Bees shampoos just don’t do it for me though. like they are a weird consistency or something, and leave a weird residue. they do suds nicely for not having sulfates though.

Super Shiny Grapefruit and Sugar Beet Conditioner – definitely a no. I read about it at my beloved naturallycurly.com as being curl friendly. But alas it was not thick or moisturizing enough. made my hair feel tangly and dry.

Very Volumizing Pomegranate & Soy Shampoo – smells nice. but see above review for the other shampoo.

Very Volumizing Pomegranate & Soy Conditioner – this one is better than the Super Shiny one at being thicker and more moisturizing but still not stellar unfortunately. so I’m using it as a shaving cream, which is working better than on my head!

More Moisture Raspberry & Brazil Nut Conditioner – If I had to buy and use a burt’s bees conditioner this is the one I would get. While it still isn’t perfect for my locks. It packs enough thickness, richness and moisturizing to actually work for me. It’s not perfect, but it would do in a pinch if I had no choice. smells nice too. Haven’t tried the shampoo.

Leave a Reply

