RSS Feed

CSA eats! chicken and bok choy red curry

Posted on

usually I make green curry…. it’s a recipe I’ve made forever and it always comes out good no matter what I throw in it but I decided to branch out and try red curry. it was good! just not as spicy and I love spice. mine came out kinda watery which is not usual so I will experiment next time with different ratios.

Easy Coconut Curry adapted from fannetastic food

Ingredients:
1 pound chicken, cut into cubes (or tofu, shrimp, etc.)
1 Tbsp. coconut oil
2 cloves garlic, minced
Bok choy, sliced (I used a little over 1 lb)
1 red pepper, sliced
1 can coconut milk
3 tsp. curry paste (I used more….)
1 Tbsp. curry powder (omitted)
rice for serving (brown or white or quinoa!)

1) In a large, deep pan or wok, cook the chicken (or tofu or shrimp) on medium heat in the coconut oil and garlic for a few minutes.

2) Add the rest of the ingredients (except the rice) to the pan and mix it all around, then cover and heat on low for about 5 minutes (this will steam the veggies nicely & fully cook the chicken).

3) Serve on top of rice.

Leave a Reply

