RSS Feed

mason jar cowboy cookie mixes

made these mason jar cowboy cookie mixes for Christmas gifts. they were a big hit!! I actually had two left over (on purpose lol) to keep just for us and have made them both already. Plus I had made and baked one to “test” before deciding to do them for gifts.

I used this recipe from Bakerella. I didn’t put in the pecans and thank goodness I didn’t plan to because there would have been no room for them at all. I seriously had to pack everything in and almost couldn’t fit it all. I used the Christmas red and green M&M’s to make it festive. Tied the labels (link also on Bakerella’s site) on with hemp twine and added to some tiny salt dough ornaments with the receivers initials.

1601485_657257924337046_586744722_n1920547_657257977670374_1132081565_n20140208_154024

 

Leave a Reply

