RSS Feed

pinterest toddler tree

704156_10151165840587233_1895362092_o

this project was all over pinterest this Christmas season! so I made it. got my felt at AC Moore. the green felt was in a sealed package marked 36inx36in (1 yard) I almost didn’t see it b/c I was looking for like a big roll of it to cut some to buy or something. clearly I have never bought felt before! haha. then I got small 8×11 sheets for the circles. each sheet did 6 circles. I used a glass to trace the circles before cutting them out. felt sticks to felt so you don’t need anything in order to hang the ornaments on the tree. some people got really fancy and creative, making felt presents for underneath the tree and complex ornaments. yeah i am so not crafty enough for that! sadly the tree didn’t last long on the wall….. I used the command 3M velcro stick thingys which were recommended for hanging this and they just didn’t hold up very long. maybe a few hours?! 😦

Leave a Reply

