RSS Feed

finally ate the tomatoes

Posted on

so back in the summer, Laura and I canned some tomatoes. Well I’ve been hoarding them, saving them, and just waiting to eat them. However the summer is coming soon, and I needed some tomatoes, so I decided to open two jars! I was so happy that the tomatoes turned out perfectly fine! I was so worried we would have done something wrong, and they would be spoiled. they were delicious!!!!!! look at how perfect the basil came out of the jar! I drained them a little bit, put them in the food processor for just a little bit and then cooked them up with some garlic and Italian spices. can’t wait to can more tomatoes this summer.

Leave a Reply

