RSS Feed

CSA eats! basil featured in Pasta with Basil Pesto

Posted on

I added a good amount of basil from my garden to the basil we got in our CSA to make pesto for pasta tonight. I stopped measuring ingredients for pesto a long time ago! basically I just throw the basil, about a handful of pine nuts and grated cheese (happened to use raw milk parmigiano reggiano tonight), plus some olive oil in the food processor and add a bit more olive oil if it needs it. then after the pasta is done, before draining I save some of the pasta water. I slowly stir some pasta water into the pesto while heating it on low, to thin it a bit. then toss with the pasta. sooo yummy!!!

Leave a Reply

