RSS Feed

CSA eats! sauteed radishes and salad turnips

Posted on

so I had 2 salad turnips and I think 6 radishes. I washed them and sliced them thin. then sautéed them in a small amount of butter on low heat. just enough to coat the pan. when they started to brown, maybe 8 minutes or so in, I added some chicken broth, enough to kind of cover them. it evaporated really quick! added a tiny bit more butter. then some fresh chopped parsley and chives from my garden. they tasted delicious! even Chris ate them!! I tasted them raw and did NOT like them raw at all. the radishes were way peppery and hard to stomach, but once cooked none of that remained. I am pleasantly surprised!!!!!!! will definitely eat them both again, cooked!

Leave a Reply

