RSS Feed

linguine with broccoli and white wine sauce

Posted on

I based this recipe off of my favorite rigatoni with broccoli recipe. Basically made it this way cause I had white wine left over from mussels the other day. I do not generally drink white wine (love my red!) so I had to do something to use up this bottle (which I still have more of!). I am really bad at measuring things, so everything is approximate.

ingredients:
approx 1 – 2 lbs of broccoli, cut into bite sized pieces
approx 1/2 lb of pasta – anything works, I used linguine
approx 3 cloves minced garlic
approx 1/2 cup white wine
crushed red pepper
salt
grated cheese

directions:
boil broccoli on high for about 8 minutes to soften.
remove broccoli but keep water in pot boiling. add pasta and cook until al dente.
meanwhile saute garlic in a small amount of olive oil
add broccoli and white wine, some salt and crushed red pepper
simmer until white wine is reduced and broccoli is soft.
spoon pasta from boiling water into broccoli pan and mix until well combined
serve with grated cheese

Leave a Reply

