RSS Feed

Cashew Chicken Stirfry

Posted on

ok so I kinda made this the other night. Problem is I used frozen veggies (yuck, I know!!) and I was in a rush so I didn’t marinate the chicken for very long, like a minute! so it was just ok….. maybe next time it will be better!

Cashew Chicken Stirfry from Paved wtih Good Intentions

1/8 cup teriyaki sauce
1 boneless skinless chicken breast
1/2 cup chicken broth
1/2 Tbsp cornstarch
1 Tbsp canola oil
1/2 cup fresh vegetables of your choosing. I love broccoli, carrots, and pepper in my stirfry, but you can use whatever you like in yours.
1/2 cup cashews

Cut chicken into strips and lace in a bowl with the teriyaki sauce, refrigerate for 15 minutes.
Heat oil in nonstick skillet over medium high heat.
Pour chicken and marinade into the skillet and cook until chicken is cooked through. Remove chicken from skillet.
Chop up all those lovely veggies until they’re bite size. I leave my broccoli large because…well…that’s how I like it! You cut it to whatever size you like.
Combine 1 Tbsp Teriyaki sauce, cornstarch, and chicken broth and add that mixture to the vegetables. Bring to a boil Reduce heat and summer until sauce thickens.
Add chicken and cook just until chicken is heated.
Add cashews.
Serve with rice.

Leave a Reply

