RSS Feed

WW Meatloaf Muffins

Posted on


I found this a couple of years ago and copied it from the weight watchers website. Chris loves it and I make it all the time! pic is from Feb 2010. trying to eliminate the chemical stuff in this…. used trader joe’s cornbread stuffing this time. the whole package is too much though, so the leftovers made for a side dish. also really need to find a less yucky option for the onion soup mix.

Meatloaf Muffins
1lb ground beef, 95% lean (or ground turkey) I use 93% beef
1 box of stove top stuffing (I usually get sage, cornbread or mushroom)
1 cup hot water
1 medium onion chopped
1/2 cup of chopped bell pepper (I use an bell pepper chopped)
1 tsp garlic powder
2 egg whites or 1/4 cup of egg beaters (I usually use 1 egg)
1 package of onion soup mix
1/4 cup ketchup (I use BBQ sauce)
I also add various spices, s&p and Worcestershire sauce

Preheat oven to 350
Mix stove top and hot water in a bowl, stir with fork until moistened.
In another bowl, combine all the remaining ingredients
Add stuffing to mixture.
Fill sprayed muffin tins to top with mixture.
I then usually brush some BBQ sauce on top of each.
Bake at 350 for 30 – 35 minutes

serves 12, 2 points per muffin
disclaimer: I never find 95% beef and I use 93% so I am pretty sure that changes the points value. Also BBQ sauce is probably higher on points than ketchup, because it has a higher sugar content.

Leave a Reply

